Board - Thread
« Previous thread
Board -> English Forum -> B5X3TC SANDBOX_v1 -> Bugs and issues reporting

Answers: 71
Page < 1 2 [3] 4 >
SAVOTW
Thread author







Posts: 1664
# Answer: 41 - 2016-07-06 at 1:21 PM
Khaak marked as Shadows : I'm looking at the generic missions and trying to fix them for the B5 mod. Ships for missions are selected from a thing called the SRST in the director folder. I had done some editing (EA) of it for the B5 mod, but I'm now changing the ships listed for all the races.

Game slow downs: chasing after those wherever I find them

Shipyard : Thought I'd fixed that in the demo mod. If I recall it was a LOD error and I will check it out again and fix(maybe the error/broken model found its way back in somehow)
Thanks


Inactive
|
enphily


Beginner




Posts: 13
# Answer: 42 - 2016-07-06 at 1:48 PM
These slowdowns like antiSETA. not just low frame rate (low frame rate - freezes in the game). Our problem more like slow time in the game. May it be some bug in SETA script? idk actually how SETA works, just ... thought


Inactive
|
akenatum


Wannabe poster



Location: nsw
Posts: 24
# Answer: 43 - 2016-07-06 at 2:27 PM
I belive I know why in the narn warleader sandbox narn stations are selling centauri police lisences... the have the centauri ce designation as opposed to the narn designation of Na, as far as I can tell all narn stations ships etc are labled CE while all Centauri are labled NA for Narn in their id codes Brakiri seem to be labled LG which I assume means league.. haven't lookled into it more.


Inactive
|
SAVOTW
Thread author







Posts: 1664
# Answer: 44 - 2016-07-06 at 3:07 PM
@akenatum : Yea I reversed the slots for Narn and Centauri and missed the ShipID's
I've now corrected that and also given the equipment docks the correct licenses, including ones for the League now.
It will all require testing (a double check) of course

Thx


Last edit by SAVOTW at 2016-07-06 at 11:53 PM (2x Edited)
Inactive
|
akenatum


Wannabe poster



Location: nsw
Posts: 24
# Answer: 45 - 2016-07-10 at 9:10 PM
I wanted to test something about the game slowing down after a certain amount of sectors....

I started a second game in the narn warleader game type kept it too just 8 explored sectors.... after just over 2 hours of gameplay the game hit the same crawl in regards to speed.... but I am noticing on the sector maps a massive proliferation of capital ships, and their attendant fighters.... (There are now over 40 capital ships in the narn sector alone plus attendant fighters)

I think the universe is just constantly spawning ships at an incredibly high rate, hyperspace lanes are being flodded as well, and there is not a lot of combat occuring...

Perhaps it's the mass spawning of ships that is causing the slowdown?

so it


Inactive
|
SAVOTW
Thread author







Posts: 1664
# Answer: 46 - 2016-07-11 at 1:14 AM
@akenatum : Those number of ships are way beyond what is in the Jobs(ship spawn) file, so either I've made a mistake with it somewhere or the game itself is going spawn crazy for some reason. I've been away from my PC the last few days, but I'll try to investigate any(B5 mod)reason for what you've found. Thanks again

Edit: I've looked at the Jobs file and the Narn entries in it. If ALL the ships spawned there should be a max of 72 capital class ships across the Narn region of the map (14 sectors). I have no answers atm as to how so many ships ended up in one sector.

Did you save that Narn game? If so can you follow this and get a few examples of the Job numbers for me? THX

Rename pilot to 'Thereshallbewings' to activate the script editor then it should appear as an option in the pilot->advanced menu->global commands->editor

http://roguey.co.uk/x3ap/edit/mods/trace _spawn.php

They should all be numbers above zero (1001->6709). Any zero's popping up would suggest a script of some kind..


Last edit by SAVOTW at 2016-07-11 at 1:50 AM (6x Edited)
Inactive
|
akenatum


Wannabe poster



Location: nsw
Posts: 24
# Answer: 47 - 2016-07-11 at 10:38 AM
it's mostly g'quans, that's the capital ship that is getting flooded, all of them had the job id 1020...

cap ship numbers are 2drohk'nar 2 bin tak 2 var nic 2t'loth 2 t'rakk 6 th'nor 18 G'Quans the rest where just the capital ship class transports running around from system to system....

Maybe all my originally spawned G'Quans are just congregating in the narn sector?

edit: 20 Gquans now...

I'm just feeling it out going to start trekking to the other sectors to see capital ship count and make up.


Last edit by akenatum at 2016-07-11 at 10:41 AM (1x Edited)
Inactive
|
SAVOTW
Thread author







Posts: 1664
# Answer: 48 - 2016-07-12 at 1:03 PM
o.k. sounds like the numbers are about right but as you pointed out too many are in the Narn sector itself. Maybe I need to look at the map and check what is listed as core/border sectors. I can also reduce the numbers of ships overall maybe.

Total for all of Narn Space ()spawns per sector as listed in Jobs file:
4 T'Loth (1)
30 Th'Nor (2)
20 G'Quan (2)
8 Dag'Kar (1)
2 Bin'Tak (1)
2 Drok'Nar (1)
2 Trakk (1)
4 Varnic (1)

14 Narn sectors

http://prntscr.com/brwekl

So the numbers look right, but not evenly spread across Narn space/Hyperspace for some reason..Maybe as I said because of sector listing in the map as core or border etc?.. I will have another look towards the weekend (should have a bit more time).
Thanks for investigating for us
(Same goes for everyone else who has found errors etc )


Last edit by SAVOTW at 2016-07-12 at 1:05 PM (2x Edited)
Inactive
|
akenatum


Wannabe poster



Location: nsw
Posts: 24
# Answer: 49 - 2016-07-12 at 2:33 PM
I had to jet too real life stuff just got back and it looks like the other sectors have emptied so it's not spawning, it's just they all moved to the capital.... haven't yet checked the other races homeworlds to see if that's happening for them.


Inactive
|
Tolwyn


Beginner




Posts: 4
# Answer: 50 - 2016-07-12 at 6:48 PM
2016-07-03 at 11:47 PM - SAVOTW:
@Tolwyn Did you also feel that the sectors were too large and flight times too long?
I'd like to add many more missions to develop the B5 story, but I have to fix basic stuff first


Hello, yes. I was literally flying for forever to reach the second Jumpgate in Arisia. Problem also is that the stations and so on don'tappear woce you reach certain range.


Inactive
|
Phelan


Beginner




Posts: 1
# Answer: 51 - 2016-07-23 at 1:57 AM
First of all, thank you so much for all the effort, X3 may not be the best 'basis' for a great B5 game, but it certainly looks good

I've run into a problem with one of the first missions (as a human), the one where you're sent out to prevent a meeting between some NPC and the raiders, and where you first need to contact an informant on another station to get the location. For one, the usual time limit is... problematic due to the distances involved (I used the cheat package to give me some overpowered engine upgrades temporarily to get there more quickly)

But the main problem is that after contacting the informant (whether remotely or by docking and then chatting), I don't actually get any info about a location, and of course the target isn't in visible range either. I tried flying to the nearby Raider sector (Antra), no target there, nor in the mining corp (home) one.


Inactive
|
SAVOTW
Thread author







Posts: 1664
# Answer: 52 - 2016-07-28 at 2:25 PM
The default X3 missions definitely require another look and repair to work better with B5 stuff - if possible. Size of the B5 universe sectors vs timing in missions is something I hadn't considered. Thx


Inactive
|
enphily


Beginner




Posts: 13
# Answer: 53 - 2016-08-23 at 9:26 AM
- Narn G'Quan Heavy Cruiser missed 1 Heavy PPC in bottom turret. Had only 1 instead of 2

- Minbari Sharlin in stock had 1 Drakh impulse gun in one of turret

Can't find info, where i can change stock weapons for ships:(

I found Whitestar model is little wrong. Tonight i'll make some screenshots

Game model have lower height and here strange too big zone


Last edit by enphily at 2016-08-24 at 5:44 PM (2x Edited)
Inactive
|
8472


Beginner





Posts: 2
# Answer: 54 - 2016-09-10 at 6:00 PM
Hi,

I'm very impressed with this mod.
Really astonishing details.

1. You can also add Linux OS support to your list. Since Egosoft is doing X3 series also Linux compatible, this mod is easily applicable to a Steam's X3TC and runs good(I've tested it only shortly), atm.

2. However, there is one minor issue I discovered right after a fresh start.
Check the picture below.
That text on the very first ingame screen looks like mirrored, following with the motion where flight instructor is leaving base, which is affected as well.
And because I haven't found any similar report in this bug thread, I thought just to check it with you.
Thanks.



Inactive
|
Amras







Posts: 972
# Answer: 55 - 2016-09-13 at 6:27 AM
2016-08-23 at 9:26 AM - enphily:
-

I found Whitestar model is little wrong. Tonight i'll make some screenshots

Game model have lower height and here strange too big zone


Oh, so we are getting picky now.


------------------
We are one!


Offline
|
enphily


Beginner




Posts: 13
# Answer: 56 - 2016-09-13 at 10:22 AM
nop
But whitestar must be perfect >_<


Inactive
|
Zephyr


Beginner




Posts: 10
# Answer: 57 - 2016-09-17 at 3:55 PM
Hello, everybody.

Not actually a bug or feature missing, but I hope you can provide me with ID values for the various ships and stations (and perhaps more) the mod has added. Is there an easy way to find out which values applies to the various game elements you're able to add via the Galaxy Editor? I'm particularly interested in Shadow Battlecrabs and Vorlon Dreadnought and other Vorlon ships. I'm not necessarily good at guesswork when it comes to game editors and programming software (C++, C# etc.), so I do hope obtaining mentioned values is not at all that hard. I like the mod a lot, and appreciate all the effort put into making it. The only station I've successfully added is the Babylon 5 Station itself, with 3x 0 added as values (though I believe there was no sun, and the station appeared black). If you'll only find time to provide me with a few such values, please choose at least the ships mentioned, with the standard Shadow Battlecrab being paramount. Other particularly interesting ships include the G'Quan, Primus and Sharlin. I believe other may find info about this useful too. And in case you'll want me to add some info on one of my websites, I'll probably be happy to comply.


Inactive
|
Zephyr


Beginner




Posts: 10
# Answer: 58 - 2016-09-18 at 5:46 PM
Hello, again!

This time, perhaps a bug, perhaps not.
I found out that I could use the Script Editor to add ships, and successfully added some Shadow ships. But unfortunately, I've not yet found a way to fire a beam from any of the ships. I do hope that you're actually able to do this with Shadow Battlecrabs and other capital ships. So far I've viewed the action from both 1st and 3d perspective, and I'm really eager to use such ships in combat while under my direct control, if possible. And it appears that docking the largest ships at stations, risk distroying the ships when undocking and then moving them. Is God Mode the only way to circumvent this? I believe I forgot to install Cycrow's Cheats before adding the mod, and may have to reinstall.


Inactive
|
SAVOTW
Thread author







Posts: 1664
# Answer: 59 - 2016-09-20 at 12:24 PM
@8472 - The image is indeed upside down. I've never seen that before and i have no idea why it has happened to you..very strange. I'd be surprised if it were something in-game... Likely it's something/setting outside of the game imho. However, the image is in the CAT/DAT files (probably the last but one) and called SunexEAFile. It's referenced from a cutscene (see folder of same name) called Arisia Plot S1 C1...changing this line may help you perhaps?
<camera_orbit reference="AMCOutpost" distance="85" elevation="-25" interpolation="smooth" overlay_texture="SunexEAFile" overlay_tile="0" orient_to="object" startangle="140" stopangle="139"/>
Best I can do on that one.


Inactive
|
SAVOTW
Thread author







Posts: 1664
# Answer: 60 - 2016-09-20 at 12:37 PM
@Zephyr I use Doubleshadows external editor for the map, then I refine it with the in-game one to see the planets and stars/backgrounds and alter their id's to suit what I want. The map must be extracted from the CAT/DAT file and placed in the maps folder for you to be able to edit it in-game. Move it back to the CAT/DAT after editing for good measure (so both are the same).
Ships are not added in maps, they are added via the Jobs file, again this is in the CAT/DAT files (the last - so is the map) and requires extraction (again Double Shadows editor) then it can be edited with an external editor (there is one called xjobs. I did not add first ones, they appear via scripts. V1.1 will fix that they see you as friendly (a scripting error to do with relations in general)
Ship weapons - If ships were added via the jobs file or via my scripts or Cycrows cheat scripts then the correct weapons are added. If the cheat you used does not call my script to give correct weapons and shields then they will not be correct.
I had to find inventive ways and script a lot to get past X3's weaknesses and age to make it work for B5 ^^
Cycrows cheats must be installed before mine, as mentioned in the install instructions as I have edited a number of his files to do the above

Ships crashing into stations is due to poor AI programming from Egosoft. I've not found a way around it. Even small ships fighting hit bigger ship or stations. I wrote a collision avoidance script for combat and it helps a little bit, but nothing for the docking. It only matters if your in-sector. So go manual or leave the sector and give the order.


Last edit by SAVOTW at 2016-09-20 at 12:40 PM (1x Edited)
Inactive
|
Answers: 71
Page < 1 2 [3] 4 >


You must be registered.




Register
Send password

No active vote



2017-07-18 at 12:04 AM
Bugs and issues re..
2017-07-15 at 8:36 AM
Babylon 5 Civlizat..
2017-07-11 at 4:23 PM
Installation
2017-05-11 at 11:41 PM
Schriftart in der ..
2017-01-13 at 10:09 AM
Immer her damit!
2017-01-13 at 9:56 AM
Gates
2017-01-13 at 9:50 AM
Was gefällt euch g..
2017-01-13 at 9:43 AM
Gebietsausweitung


no banners added

Besucher
48 Online
432 Heute
606 Gestern
13.001 Monat
1.759.699 Gesamt

Wer ist online:

No data found.